Weekend Events

WEEKEND EVENTS

NOTE: This page lists only Lindy, Balboa, & Blues events that are within 10 hours driving distance of Athens, Georgia. For a full listing of dance events around the country and the world visit dancecal.com

School of Hard Knox: Friday, March 23 – Sunday, March 25, Knoxville, TN

Live, Love, Lindy: Friday, March 30 – Sunday, April 1, Greensboro, NC

Down South Camp Meeting: Friday, April 13 – Sunday, April 15, Atlanta, GA

Fleur de Lindy: Friday, April 13-Sunday, April 15, New Orleans, LA

Swing Into Spring: Friday, April 27 – Sunday, April 29, Columbia, SC

Charleston Lindy Exchange (CHEX): Friday, May 18 – Sunday, May 20, Charleston, SC

Richmond Lindy Exchange (RLX): Friday, May 25 – Sunday, May 27

Seaside Stomp: Friday, May 25 – Monday, May 28, Pensacola, FL

Atlanta Lindy Exchange (ATLX): Friday, June 1 – Sunday, June 3, Atlanta, GA

Greenville Lindy Exchange (GVLX): Friday, June 29 – Sunday, July 1, Greenville, SC

Southbound Blues Exchange: Friday, July 22 – Sunday, July 24, Nashville, TN

Balast Off: Friday, August 3 – Sunday, August 5, Huntsville, AL

I Heart Balboa: Friday, August 31 – Sunday, September 2, Richmond, VA

Classic City Swing 7: Friday, September 21 – Sunday, September 23, Athens, GA

Knoxville Lindy Exchange (KLX): Friday, September 28 – Sunday, September 30, Knoxville, TN

Lindy Hop on the Plains: Friday, October 5 – Sunday, October 7, Auburn, AL

Rhythm is Our Business: Friday, October 12 – Sunday, October 14, Nashville, TN

Jammin’ on the James: Friday, October 19 – Sunday, October 21, Richmond, VA

Atlanta Varsity Showdown: Friday, October 26 – Sunday, October 28, Atlanta, GA

TBA November:
Nevermore Jazz Ball / Holy City Blues / PittStop Lindy Hop / Whistle Stop

Lindy Focus: Wednesday, December 26 – Tuesday, January 1, Asheville, NC