Weekend Events

WEEKEND EVENTS

NOTE: This page lists only Lindy, Balboa, & Blues events that are within 10 hours driving distance of Athens, Georgia. For a full listing of dance events around the country and the world visit dancecal.com

Blue Ridge Bal: Friday, June 30 – Sunday, July 2, Asheville, NC

Greenville Lindy Exchange: Friday, July 21 – Sunday, July 23, Greenville, SC

Bal-ast Off: Friday, August 4 – Sunday, August 6, Huntsville, AL

Southbound Blues Exchange: Friday, August 25 – Sunday, August 27, Nashville, TN

I <3 Balboa: Friday, September 1 – Sunday, September 3, Richmond, VA

Classic City Swing: Friday, September 29 – Sunday, October 1, Athens, GA

New Orleans Swing Dance Festival: Thursday, September 28 – Monday, October 2, New Orleans, LA

Backwater Blues: Friday, October 6 – Sunday, October 8, Huntsville, ALĀ 

Blues N Soul: Friday, October 6 – Sunday, October 8, Orlando, FL

Cool Cat Corner: Friday, October 13 – Sunday, October 15, Charlotte, NC

Jammin’ on the James: Friday, October 20 – Sunday, October 22, Richmond, VA

Atlanta Varsity Showdown: Friday, October 27 – Sunday, October 29, Atlanta, GA

Nevermore Jazz Ball: Thursday, November 2 – Sunday, November 5, St. Louis, MO

Holy City Blues Exchange: Thursday, November 2 – Sunday, November 5, Charleston, SC

Lindy Focus: Tuesday, December 26 – Monday, January 1, Asheville, NC